W. Lawson  Konvalinka W. Lawson  Konvalinka

W. Lawson Konvalinka

Of Counsel

Lawson Konvalinka, a native of Chattanooga, has a varied practice focusing on individual client needs. He is a graduate of the University of Texas School of Law, where he worked in multiple clinics, including the Immigration Clinic, Capital Punishment Clinic, and Housing Clinic. After graduating law school, Mr. Konvalinka clerked for U.S. District Judge Andrew S. Hanen in the Southern District of Texas. Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Konvalinka worked for legal aid in two states. At Montana Legal Services Association, he focused on consumer law and foreclosure prevention. In Colorado, he worked for Colorado Legal Services’ Migrant Farm Worker Division assisting clients with employment-related issues, civil rights violations, and immigration matters. Mr. Konvalinka is currently the Public Interest Law Counselor for the University of Texas Law School.

Bar Admissions

  • Practicing Pending Admissions in Tennessee pursuant to Tenn. Sup. Ct. R. 7, § 5.01(g)
  • New York
  • Colorado
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Tennessee
  • U.S. District Court District of Colorado
  • U.S. Tax Court


  • The University of Texas School of Law, Austin, Texas
    J.D. - 2011
    Honors: With High Honors, Order of the Coif, Chancellors
    Honors: Served on the Texas Law Review
    Honors: Equal Justice Scholarship and William Wayne Justice Center Graduation Student Award
  • Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee
    B.S. - 2006


  • Spanish

Grant Konvalinka & Harrison, P.C., serves clients in Tennessee cities such as Chattanooga, Cleveland, East Ridge, Red Bank, Jasper, Collegedale, Athens, Decatur, Altamont, McMinnville, Manchester, Dunlap, Winchester, Fayetteville, Soddy-Daisy, Etowah, Dayton, Charleston, Tullahoma, Fort Oglethorpe, Dalton, Chatsworth, Calhoun, Summerville, Lafayette, Ringgold, Chattanooga Valley, Chickamauga, Tunnel Hill and Trenton.

Counties: Hamilton County, Bradley County, McMinn County, Sequatchie County, Grundy County, Franklin County, Coffee County, Warren County, Dade County, Catoosa County.

Pay Your Bill Online

Secure Payment Link to your Retainer Account:

Pay Now

Secure Payment Link to your Pay a Bill:

Pay Now